Lamar County Library System

Selected Website Search Website    Selected Website Search Library Catalog

Purvis Public Library

122 Shelby Speights Drive Purvis, MS 39475

Lumberton Public Library

106 West Main Avenue Lumberton, MS 39455

Oak Grove Public Library

4958 Old Highway 11 Hattiesburg, MS 39402

L.R. Boyer Memorial Library

121 Poplar Street Sumrall, MS 39482

All Library Events

Click to show all Events for the Lamar County Library System

March Calendar for L.R. Boyer Memorial Library

Date: March 06, 2024 (Wednesday)

Time: 3:00pm

Ever wanted to learn to play the game? Do you love the game but need more players? Join us!

Teens

Date: March 07, 2024 (Thursday)

Time: 10:00 - 10:45

Stories, coloring, crafts, etc.

Children

Date: March 08, 2024 (Friday)

Time: 3:00pm - 5:00pm

For more information
https://caseforsmiles.org/

All Ages

Date: March 11, 2024 (Monday)

Time: 2:00pm

Playing bingo for books.Kids edition is pictures instead of numbers

Children

Date: March 12, 2024 (Tuesday)

Time: 2:00pm

Playing Bingo for books or donated prizes.

All Ages

Date: March 13, 2024 (Wednesday)

Time: 3:00pm

Ever wanted to learn to play the game? Do you love the game but need more players? Join us!

Teens

Date: March 14, 2024 (Thursday)

Time: 10:00am - 10:45am

Stories, coloring, crafts, etc.

Children

Date: March 15, 2024 (Friday)

Time: 3:00pm

Project Linus Event: Blankets are collected locally and distributed to children in hospitals, shelters, social service agencies, or anywhere that a child might be in need of a big hug.

All Ages

Date: March 16, 2024 (Saturday)

Time: 11:00am- 1:30pm

This month we will be showing "Wish"

ChildrenAll Ages

Date: March 18, 2024 (Monday)

Time: 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Read-Meet-Discuss

AdultsTeens

Date: March 19, 2024 (Tuesday)

Time: 3:00pm- 6:30pm

Come take FREE photos with the Easter Bunny!

All Ages

Date: March 19, 2024 (Tuesday)

Time: 2:00pm

Lisa Browning, the Education/District Director for Lamar County Soil & Water Conservation District will be here to educate and have a fun activity for the kids

Children

Date: March 20, 2024 (Wednesday)

Time: 3:00pm

Ever wanted to learn to play the game? Do you love the game but need more players? Join us!

Teens

Date: March 21, 2024 (Thursday)

Time: 10:00am

Hattiesburg Zoo will visit the Sumrall Library with live animals! This is always a FUN & educational event that would not want to miss!

All AgesChildren

Date: March 22, 2024 (Friday)

Time: 2:00pm

Turn Perler Beads into jewelry, key chain, or magnet

All Ages

Date: March 23, 2024 (Saturday)

Time: 11:00am - 1:00pm

All levels are welcome!

All Ages

Date: March 27, 2024 (Wednesday)

Ever wanted to learn to play the game? Do you love the game but need more players? Join us!

Teens

Date: March 28, 2024 (Thursday)

Stories, coloring, crafts, etc.

Children

Date: Mar 29, 2024 (Friday) - Mar 30, 2024 (Saturday)

Time: 9:00am - 6:00pm

Holiday Closure

HolidayClosed


month LCLS Next  

Lamar County Library System
144 Shelby Speights Dr.
P.O. Box 289
Purvis, MS 39475
1-601-794-3221
info@lamarcountylibrarysystem.org

© www.lamarcountylibrarysystem.org - - All Rights Reserved